News:

Precision Simulator update 10.174 (26 April 2024) is now available.
Navburo update 13 (23 November 2022) is now available.
NG FMC and More is released.

Main Menu

PSX + MSFS2020 + VATSIM setup possible?

Started by speed330, Fri, 23 Oct 2020 15:00

speed330

Hi all,

First apologies if this has been mentioned elsewhere.

I am new to PSX and so far I have been able to get PSX and MSFS connected for the scenery via widePSX.

Not sure it is possible with MSFS but I am trying to connect to the VATSIM network using vpilot and use the VHF radios within PSX to change frequencies, communicate, etc.

I have read posts about setting it up with xplane and p3d but I am unsure exactly what I need to do to get PSX and vpilot working together instead of vpilot using MSFS radios.

Based on a previous post on the forum I have Audio for vatsim installed and I edited the clientconfig.xml file to this;

<SimulatorIpAddress>127.0.0.1</SimulatorIpAddress>
  <SimulatorPort>10747</SimulatorPort>
  <DisableAudioEffects>false</DisableAudioEffects>
  <psxACP>0</psxACP>
  <psxComRadio>1</psxComRadio>

MSFS and PSX are connected.
I start vpilot then start audio for vatsim.

Vpilot is constantly disconnecting and reconnecting the voice channel. I understand this is because there is a conflict over which of them is using the voice channel.

Do I need to run both vpilot and audio for vatsim to get all this to work in PSX?

If anyone knows how to get it setup correctly so that I can use PSX radios for communicating on vatsim instead of the radios in the MSFS 747 virtual cockpit I would really apprecaite it.

Many thanks,
Regards,
Dave

Gary Oliver

Hi There,

You need to run vpilot with the novoice option so it also doesn't try to connect to voice along with the standalone client.

Cheers
G

speed330

Hi Gary,

Many thanks for your quick reply.

I understand now what other posts mentioned about having to add a no voice command.