Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

News:
Precision Simulator update 10.134 (22 April 2021) is now available.
Aerowinx NG FMC and More is now released.

Author Topic: Simfest Dispatch and BACARS V6.0.1  (Read 8996 times)

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 815
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
Simfest Dispatch and BACARS V6.0.1
« on: Mon, 3 Feb 2020 19:44 »
All,

Following the release of the NG FMC pack I am pleased to support some features of the NG FMC and more pack which finally removes some of the bodges around wind uplinks from BACARS.

I just want to thank Hardy for his consistently brilliant network interface for developers.  I started making changes a few months ago to pass cirrus wind data from dispatch to BACARS in the hope that hardy will provide a network interface for the data in the instructor station. 

To my surprise with a little monitoring of the PSX port Hardy has already provided these features at release it would appear making the release of this update a few hours work on top of the pre work.


New Features in V6

-Wind Corridors automatically created when uplinking FLT INIT information from the dispatch centre and enabled.

-Weather SENT> bug fixed

-Sensibo integration to integrate real world airconditioning systems temperature on EICAS and control your aircon in your simulator from the overhead temp panels (message if you want to try this out)

-Loadsheet figures integrated

-PSX EFB for the iPad Support (More info to come on this)

-BAVirtual Integration for BACARS OOOI data

-VATSIM ATIS migrated to new reliable JSON data server.


Grab the new version from Here


More Information on Simfest Dispatch and BACARS

http://aerowinx.com/board/index.php?topic=4584 - Simfest Dispatch
http://aerowinx.com/board/index.php?topic=2757.0 - BACARS Up to V4

Please note that the new website https://planning.simfest.co.uk has replaced the old dispatch link

Full change log

Quote
V6.0.0
======
-Updated to use VATSIMs new V3 data feed as the old one will be removed soon.
-Jumped on the 2021 Dark mode bandwagon

V5.1.2
======
-More Error checking on ATIS Printing
-More Debug on ATIS printing
-Ability to turn off Landing score in config file

V5.1.0
======
-Compatabile with PSXInfo Landing Data
-Logs landing data to simfest dispatch/planning system for top gear leaderboard
-Removes PSXInfo score after 15 seconds from EICAS
-Landing Pilot is defaulted to Captain incase crew forget to fill in
-Landing Pilot now in the correct column on CDU

V5.0.9
======
-Updated for SimSwitch NAME function
-Updated to fix Typo in DEFECT REP that shows up when using real CDU via ARINC

V5.0.8
======
-Changed all Hoppie Position, Reports etc to send to the LongAirlineCode, not always BAW

V5.0.7
======
-Fixed missing file in installer that prevented Weather/AIS from returning

V5.0.6
======
-Internal Test Version

V5.0.5
======
-Wind Data Now Imported into PSX Wind Corridors from CIRRUS
-PSX Wind Corridor settings set when running BACARS to use them with random variation

V5.0.4
======
-Update to use VATSIM JSON DataFeed
-Fix BAV Position Reporting
-VATSIM ATIS now in uppercase
-ATIS now will always return from VATSIM if requested rather than come back blank

V5.0.3
======
-Remove NG Style FLTINIT

V5.0.2
======
-Fixed Oceanic Remarks not working
-Fixed WEATHER AIS Page getting stuck
-METAR/ATIS reports now tidied up

V5.0.1
======
-Added validation on ETE to ensure theres no Dots in it Should be format HHMM
-Support added to send flight reports to BAV (refer to BAV forums on how to enable this)
-Added BAV Position Update
-Fixed Loadsheet pax figures only working for Gary.
-Adding a Sensibo API key will display room temperature on EICAS as U/D Figure
-Only Send Arrival Message if an arrival stand is returned
-BAV position now updates every 5 seconds
-BAV position update now uses FLT INIT Dest/Dept instead of FMC values

V5.0.0
======
-Revisions on Final Loadsheet Now show // next to the changed items
-Loadsheet PAX Figures now match those in Dispatch Center Loadsheet if available
-Wind Uplink Bodge Removed
-Wind info from flightplan downloaded from web server now in preperation for integration with dispatch and NG FMC when it comes.
-Added Delay to FLT INIT 1/2 and 2/2 Page
-Added Delays to all pages


V4.1.1
======
-Attempted to solve issue of ZFW not changing properly in PSX
-Update to enter email address into ActiveFlight Database so everyone can use flightboard and iPad App

V4.1.0
======
-Removed bbbb's from the flight report
-Arrival Information Message Generated during descent from Dispatch

V4.0.9
======
-Updated Navadata for Perfomance Calculation to AUG18.
-Fixed Prefuel Override when using a number with decimal places
-Changed Display of ACARS Uplinks to use small font. 
-FOB Value validation Added
-FOB Value will now add a decimal point if not added
-Unchecking Ready to board will now stop prefueling
« Last edit: Sun, 21 Feb 2021 19:57 by Gary Oliver »

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 815
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
For those who have downloaded before this point, please can you redownload and run the installer... small cock up :-)

JohnH

  • Join date: May 2014
  • Location: Canada
  • Posts: 239
Hi Gary,

I don't have the NG FMC yet (am waiting for Aerosoft Usa to offer the update). Are you saying the new Bacars update will take the 'wind information' generated by PSX Dispatch/Simbrief and copy it to the Corridor box automatically.

Thanks in advance, John

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 815
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
Correct John.

JohnH

  • Join date: May 2014
  • Location: Canada
  • Posts: 239
that's brilliant, thanks so much for your continued updates for PSX dispatch and Bacars. I use them every flight!

John

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 815
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
No problem John... so do I!

Martin Baker

  • Join date: Jul 2014
  • Location: UK
  • Posts: 248
Hi Gary, many thanks for getting this update out so quickly after the NG release and for all the add-on support you give for PSX.

I've just installed BACARS 5.05 from the link. It prints a PERF REQ as expected, but it doesn't print any WX/AIS outputs - the PSX printer light never comes on. I've tried it with MET and ATIS selected for several airports (both arrival and departure) but no luck. Please can you help?

Many thanks,

M

GodAtum

  • Join date: Jun 2014
  • Posts: 832
Thanks for this, such amazing work and I am so excited to play with it! A bit confused about how to use ActiveSky with the new weather stuff though?

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 815
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
Martin,

I tested that quite extensively yesterday as some changes were made around that.  Have you got a hoppie login code entered? I wonder if it’s broken without one.

Britjet

  • Join date: Aug 2014
  • Location: Camberley, UK
  • Posts: 1541
I have the same problem as Martin - I think it is a Hoppie logon issue - no matter what I try I can’t get his number/letter sequence to work. Not even with cut/paste..
Peter.

Jeroen Hoppenbrouwers

  • Moderator
  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: KTMB
  • Posts: 4173
  • Hoppie designs avionics equipment for airliners.
    • http://www.hoppie.nl/
The ACARS backend has a spy function so that you can see whether your requests actually got through:

https://www.hoppie.nl/acars/system/log.html

If you don't see anything at all here under your callsign, you know there is a data item missing somewhere in your setup.

You can also verify whether the backend itself works ok; if you see others' messages, it is working.

To simply verify your logon code, you can use this one:
https://www.hoppie.nl/acars/system/send.html

And if you doubt about your code, re-register and the system will re-send if you still have a valid code. Take care that copy-paste is always the safer option than read-and-type. Characters such as 1 and l, and i and l, and 0 and O are very easy to mess up.
https://www.hoppie.nl/acars/system/register.html

There are ACARS clients that auto-register for you. FSLabs has a few. If these manage to get their own code, they will likely disable your old code without you noticing.

Hoppie

tango4

  • Join date: Sep 2014
  • Location: Near Paris
  • Posts: 565
Hi Gary,


I have a question regarding performance calculation in BACARS (using your web planner(http://ba747card.us-west-2.elasticbeanstalk.com/) for testing purposes. I hesitated between asking here or creating another thread, tell me if you prefer this option).


My question is about Packs Off Take Off.
Out of curiosity I ran several tests to understand the effects on performance.
I lock all conditions:, weather, runway, I stick with antiice off and dry runway,etc and compare the results with the option packs on or off to see the difference.
I willingly use rather short runways to make sure the runway is limiting.


The only difference i see is that assumed temp is a bit higher and V1 a bit higher with packs ON. But there is no difference in TOPL: I assumed that PACKS OFF take off would allow for a greater TOPL (or allow to reduce wear on the engine for a given weight).


Am I missing something regarding this TOPL not moving ?


Cheers.


Charles


Martin Baker

  • Join date: Jul 2014
  • Location: UK
  • Posts: 248
I have the same problem as Martin - I think it is a Hoppie logon issue - no matter what I try I can’t get his number/letter sequence to work. Not even with cut/paste..
Peter.

Peter, when I installed BACARS 5.0.5 I had to re-enter my Hoppie logon details and the boxes remained red as though the details weren’t accepted. But when I restarted BACARS all looked normal and green. Did your login details work after a restart?

V best, Martin

Martin Baker

  • Join date: Jul 2014
  • Location: UK
  • Posts: 248
Martin,

I tested that quite extensively yesterday as some changes were made around that.  Have you got a hoppie login code entered? I wonder if it’s broken without one.

Hi Gary and thanks for your reply. I entered my Hoppie login code and after a BACARS restart had green boxes so presume that was all ok. I’m going to have another go in a minute - sometimes these things take a bit of time to settle down - I’ll report back. V best, Martin

Britjet

  • Join date: Aug 2014
  • Location: Camberley, UK
  • Posts: 1541

The only difference i see is that assumed temp is a bit higher and V1 a bit higher with packs ON. But there is no difference in TOPL: I assumed that PACKS OFF take off would allow for a greater TOPL (or allow to reduce wear on the engine for a given weight).


Am I missing something regarding this TOPL not moving ?

Charles

Charles - No, I don't think you are missing anything - Packs OFF should give an increase of about 2000kg.
Triple7 might wish to comment here..

Peter

Britjet

  • Join date: Aug 2014
  • Location: Camberley, UK
  • Posts: 1541
Martin,
I just got another logon code from Hoppie’s website and all is now good.
Some previous confusion over the letters and numbers, as Hoppie says, no doubt.

Thanks Hoppie..
Peter

Martin Baker

  • Join date: Jul 2014
  • Location: UK
  • Posts: 248
Martin,
I just got another logon code from Hoppie’s website and all is now good.
Some previous confusion over the letters and numbers, as Hoppie says, no doubt.

Peter

Thanks Peter - if that solved the issue with WX printouts then I will try doing the same. M

tango4

  • Join date: Sep 2014
  • Location: Near Paris
  • Posts: 565

The only difference i see is that assumed temp is a bit higher and V1 a bit higher with packs ON. But there is no difference in TOPL: I assumed that PACKS OFF take off would allow for a greater TOPL (or allow to reduce wear on the engine for a given weight).


Am I missing something regarding this TOPL not moving ?

Charles

Charles - No, I don't think you are missing anything - Packs OFF should give an increase of about 2000kg.
Triple7 might wish to comment here..

Peter


Many thanks Peter.

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 815
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
Okay so we are happy the Hoppie Code fixes the Weather bug.  Would anyone be offended if we made a Hoppie Code mandatory?  Otherwise theres a bit of recoding required that we could use the time for more exciting things on :-)

Regarding the Performance Figures we know there are a few things to look at. We just need to get Btriple7 enthusiastic again!

Britjet

  • Join date: Aug 2014
  • Location: Camberley, UK
  • Posts: 1541
Hi Gary,
Sorry - I’ve sorted the Hoppie Login but I’m still not getting any weather..
Incidentally - for the update - I just ran the new MSI over the previous installation. Would this have any effect?
Peter