Old 744 Forum

Archived posts

PSX Remote on Android

Page: 1 2 3 > »

Author Post
Hi,

So I started working on the Android version of my iPad app to control the CDU, but i'm having difficulties with the UI. If there are any Android developers out there who want to help me with getting the layout xml file perfectly arranged and working on different screen sizes let me know.

Thanks!
Felix
Hi !

I'm not a developer myself unfortunately, but I had bought a very good Android 737 FCU on the Play Store.

Perhaps could you contact its developer and ask him : support@virtualavionics.com.br ?

Here is the link of this application https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.virtualavionics.vcdu
Hi Felix,

I did some android developing in the past so I think I can help you if needed.

Robert
Great Robert!

Send me an email at felix [at] mobiledevgroup.com and i'll send you the assets and what i'm trying to accomplish.
Any news about the Android app ? :)
After only five days?

I picked up some work for Felix and sent my first version to him just a couple of minutes ago. I created the screens and buttons for phone and tablet but we have to integrate this in Felix's part of the code and do testing etc.. Please give us some time (my family needs me too :-)) but we are still working on it.

Robert
You have all the time you need :)

My rule is family first !

Just wanted to know if things were ok, and if you need a volunteer to beta test apk I would be more than happy to help :)
Robert and I are working on it...it's a lot more difficult than iPad because there are so many different devices to support.

The core of the app works (connection, CDU screen display...etc) the only thing that's not done yet is the UI.

Felix
Great !

It's true that so many Android devices are available, that must be really complicated, some of then don't even have the same ratio...

Good luck ! :)
... the eternal battle between "no differences" IT and "you have a choice" IT ... or whatever ...