News:

Precision Simulator update 10.173 (24 February 2024) is now available.
Navburo update 13 (23 November 2022) is now available.
NG FMC and More is released.

Main Menu

[MSFS2020] Posky Flight Model Test

Started by jlpilot, Mon, 7 Sep 2020 06:54

jlpilot

Hey everyone,

Came across a thread that allowed me to convert the POSKY 747 into MSFS2020. The textures don't work as I believe they may be have to be in DDS format before you convert them and the ones I have are BMP. The next thing I'll try to do is remove the cockpit so if anyone knows how that might work let me know. I'm assuming that deleting the PANEL folder won't be enough  :o

I'm a complete amateur when it comes to this kind of stuff but I'm sure someone on here will figure it out before too long   ;D

Here's a quick video (Maybe doing it during the day would have been better lol)

https://youtu.be/ziHBN7aQKDs

Regards,

Jermaine.

JP59

Hello Jermaine,

Thanks for this great addition for the community. I don't know how you proceed to import the model but does it still have its folder like in FSX ? If yes, deleting the Panel folder should remove it ? In FSX it was that simple. We are moving in the right way, thanks to you. I will have a look at this ASAP. I think the most important thing is to figure out how to get a « clean » windshield view from the cockpit, without all the default panel stuff. This is the core of PSX and WidePSX features. Exterior views are fun and beautiful but are not such important, regarding PSX philosophy. Don't hesitate to contact me if I can help. Thanks again !

Best regards,
Jean-philippe

cavaricooper

Quote from: cavaricooper on Sun, 30 Aug 2020 13:35