Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

News: Precision Simulator update 10.85 (23 July 2019) is now available

Author Topic: RCPs and ACPs  (Read 622 times)

Mariano

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Posts: 592
RCPs and ACPs
« on: Tue, 16 Jul 2019 19:21 »
Hardy,

On our 767s that have the upgraded (744) RCPs and ACPs, whenever 121.500 is transferred to the active window, all ACPs automatically activate the selector (green light) of the VHF radio tuned to 121.500.

Basically, we always fly with VHF right tuned to 121.500, which forces all ACP VHF R green lights to turn on (we cannot manually deselect them, all we can do is turn the volume down, should we not want to listen to occasional superfluous chatter on the emergency frequency).

If we tune an ATIS (or any other frequency) on the right RCP, the automatic VHF R audio selection is disabled.

I wonder if this is just operator option or a permanent feature of this particular RCP/ACP model combination, regardless on type on which they are installed.

Perhaps 747 guys can chime in.

Best regards,

Mariano

andmiz

  • Join date: Jan 2019
  • Location: Hong Kong
  • Posts: 19
Re: RCPs and ACPs
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 17 Jul 2019 04:12 »
Permanent feature as far as I know; our RCP/ACP's definitely do it.

Mariano

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Posts: 592
Re: RCPs and ACPs
« Reply #2 on: Wed, 17 Jul 2019 09:06 »
Thanks for the confirmation.

Best regards,

Mariano

Mariano

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Posts: 592
Re: RCPs and ACPs
« Reply #3 on: Wed, 17 Jul 2019 17:09 »
Apologies for the incorrect nomenclature; I meant RTPs and ACPs ;-)

Best regards,

Mariano

Jeroen Hoppenbrouwers

  • Moderator
  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: KTMB
  • Posts: 3519
  • Hoppie designs avionics equipment for airliners.
    • http://www.hoppie.nl/
Re: RCPs and ACPs
« Reply #4 on: Thu, 18 Jul 2019 11:23 »
Permanent feature as far as I know; our RCP/ACP's definitely do it.
You will get another feature on your RTP/ACP by tomorrow!



Hoppie

John H Watson

  • Join date: May 2010
  • Location: On a pedestal
  • Posts: 1986
Re: RCPs and ACPs
« Reply #5 on: Thu, 18 Jul 2019 12:03 »
It's an option, but I can't remember how it is activated or if it depends on the Gables panel chosen.

It caught me by surprise when I was working on a customer airline. Ours didn't do it. The panels were otherwise identical.

(EDIT: Just looked at the wiring diagrams. All Gables panels have that function, but there is an option to cap and stow the wire responsible for sending the "emergency frequency command" from the panel.
« Last edit: Thu, 18 Jul 2019 12:28 by John H Watson »

Mariano

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Posts: 592
Re: RCPs and ACPs
« Reply #6 on: Thu, 18 Jul 2019 13:40 »
Thanks, guys.

Best regards,

Mariano

Hardy Heinlin

  • Moderator
  • Join date: May 2009
  • Posts: 10667
    • Aerowinx
Re: RCPs and ACPs
« Reply #7 on: Fri, 19 Jul 2019 17:21 »
Now available in PSX 10.83:

http://aerowinx.com/board/index.php?topic=4191.0


|-|ardy

Mariano

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Posts: 592
Re: RCPs and ACPs
« Reply #8 on: Fri, 19 Jul 2019 18:43 »
Thanks, Hardy.

Best regards,

Mariano

John Golin

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Posts: 774
    • http://www.worldflight.com.au
Re: RCPs and ACPs
« Reply #9 on: Mon, 22 Jul 2019 07:58 »
@Rod

:)
John Golin.
www.worldflight.com.au[/url]

Jeroen Hoppenbrouwers

  • Moderator
  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: KTMB
  • Posts: 3519
  • Hoppie designs avionics equipment for airliners.
    • http://www.hoppie.nl/
Re: RCPs and ACPs
« Reply #10 on: Tue, 23 Jul 2019 12:33 »
Permanent feature as far as I know; our RCP/ACP's definitely do it.

Thing works!