Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

News: The latest PSX update (version 10.54 from 7 November 2018) is available at: http://aerowinx.com/board/index.php?topic=4191.0

Author Topic: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite Updated V2.1.0  (Read 6139 times)

DougSnow

  • Join date: Jun 2009
  • Location: KMEM
  • Posts: 157
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #20 on: Sat, 20 Jan 2018 03:31 »
Very impressive - just dont put me out of a job :)

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 566
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #21 on: Sat, 20 Jan 2018 13:48 »
Version 1.9.6 of the dispatch website is now active. 

See the change log at http://dispatch.simfest.co.uk/ChangeLog

Cheers
Gary

andrej

  • Join date: Apr 2012
  • Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Posts: 217
    • Email
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #22 on: Sat, 20 Jan 2018 20:50 »
Hello Gary,

this is amazing stuff you had done! Congratulations. I have both videos and I am very excited about. It looks great, simply put.

Thanks!
Andrej

GodAtum

  • Join date: Jun 2014
  • Posts: 532
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #23 on: Sun, 21 Jan 2018 15:51 »
What settings do i need to get the weather module connected in simconnect?

In my SimConnect.xml
Code: [Select]
<SimConnect.Comm>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Protocol>IPv4</Protocol>
<Scope>local</Scope>
<Address>10.0.0.16</Address>
<MaxClients>64</MaxClients>
<Port>29800</Port>
<MaxRecvSize>8192</MaxRecvSize>
<DisableNagle>False</DisableNagle>
</SimConnect.Comm>

Simconnect.cfg:
Code: [Select]
[SimConnect]
Protocol=IPv4
          Address=10.0.0.16
Port=29800
MaxRecvSize=8192
DisableNagle=0

And in PSX.NET the P3D IP is 10.0.0.16 with port 29800. Windows firewall port 29800 is opened.

Derek Adam

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: NZAA
  • Posts: 279
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #24 on: Sun, 21 Jan 2018 23:28 »
Thank you Gary for your fine program

Three  thoughts from 2 flights EGLLLIRF

Assuming I am doing everything correctly. (And that would be a first!)

First flight I received my final load sheet on landing and not at all on the second.

Second I entered crew JDA/HBA/JGA etc and although recorded on the FMC and out side the allowed two boxes.

Third The on block time was not recorded/landing pilot would not record. Print out was great  but got a series of "bbb's" for fuel loaded and ETE. I did send it off but not recorded in pilot records.

Any way these are my thoughts.

Cheers
Derek.

p.s. Great flight plan but will have to cut down a lot of trees to print it fully. 52 pages for the above flight.

Jeroen Hoppenbrouwers

  • Moderator
  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: KTMB
  • Posts: 3196
  • Hoppie designs SATCOM equipment for airliners.
    • http://www.hoppie.nl/
    • Email
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #25 on: Mon, 22 Jan 2018 00:55 »
First flight I received my final load sheet on landing and not at all on the second.
Are you sure you were not flying from PTPN to PTKK? This symptom is too familiar to me...


Hoppie

Bastien

  • Join date: Feb 2014
  • Location: France
  • Posts: 55
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #26 on: Wed, 24 Jan 2018 18:48 »
Excellent !!
It's an outstanding job !

Thank you guys :)
« Last edit: Wed, 24 Jan 2018 19:11 by Bastien »

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 566
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #27 on: Fri, 26 Jan 2018 10:02 »
Derek,

I have had a quick look at the database and I think I can see whats going wrong here, so a couple of things to try...

Second I entered crew JDA/HBA/JGA etc and although recorded on the FMC and out side the allowed two boxes.
The Crew Codes have to be 5 characters, I will try and add some more helpful error messages and stop you being able to enter 3 characters in a future version.  I wonder if this has caused an unexpected error later on in the BACARS code.


First flight I received my final load sheet on landing and not at all on the second.
Third The on block time was not recorded

I think something has happened out of sequence which has caused the ACARS system to not sense off blocks, taxi or on blocks correctly.

You should start on stand with the Parking brake set, and the engines shut down.  Then you enter the details in the FLT INIT page. Once the Parking Brake is released the Out Time will show.  Once you have started the engines the Loadsheet will start being prepared and sent after around 5 minutes, the cabin crew will also start preparing the cabin.

landing pilot would not record. Print out was great  but got a series of "bbb's" for fuel loaded and ETE. I did send it off but not recorded in pilot records.
So the FOB and ETE should be entered on the FLT INIT page once fueling is complete and before taxi.  I think the fact you couldn't send the landing pilot or the report was because the Off, On, Out, In times were incorrect.

p.s. Great flight plan but will have to cut down a lot of trees to print it fully. 52 pages for the above flight.

I will add the preference of a slimmed down flight plan, we find we usually print the first 6 or so pages.  I will add this to the next version.

Anyway, have a go with 5 letter codes and making sure you start with the engines off and parking brake set and let me know how you get on.  Any issues please let me know.

Cheers
G

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 566
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #28 on: Fri, 26 Jan 2018 10:45 »
Derek,

Also in order to get a loadsheet you would have had to request a PERF REQ before starting engines.

Cheers
Gary

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 566
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #29 on: Fri, 26 Jan 2018 12:29 »
Dispatch Web Has been updated to V1.9.7

-VATSIM Prefile now files the correct alternate rather than the destination airport
-Added Preferences to allow choosing of Map format and whether to display NOTAMs to shorten flightplan
-More Validation on Crew Names
-Corrected UI issues on Schedule Page
-Page will no longer crash if Departure or Destination airport are not found

There is also a matching BACARS V4.0.4 which is available to download from the BACARS Thread.

Derek Adam

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: NZAA
  • Posts: 279
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #30 on: Fri, 26 Jan 2018 19:43 »
Hi Gary,
Quote
Assuming I am doing everything correctly. (And that would be a first!)

When all else fails.....................


Thank you for your fulsome reply and for your inclusion of ANZ.

I am thoroughly enjoying your magnificent program and I spend many happy hours in my "play room" working through the necessary pre flight procedures.

With thanks and regards,

Derek
P.S. Just as well I am not a line pilot because there would be huge delays getting the passengers off on the day they expected :-)

kwieser76

  • Join date: Mar 2016
  • Location: EDDF - Frankfurt
  • Posts: 26
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #31 on: Sat, 27 Jan 2018 19:07 »
Thanks a lot for this great tool  :)

Just one question it is possible to change the OFP Layout ?
Product Owner Lido/Flight ASC
Lufthansa Systems (LIDO)

Felix.

  • Join date: Feb 2016
  • Posts: 126
    • Email
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #32 on: Sat, 27 Jan 2018 19:28 »
Gary,

When selecting weight & Bal Req in BACARS I get a completely different ZFW to the one that is uplinked by the dispatch suite and also set in PSX.

Felix

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 566
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #33 on: Sun, 28 Jan 2018 07:48 »
Felix,

Ah! Well spotted, this is some old code so I will take a look.

Kwiesser,

I have set the flight plan layout based on airline code.  Have I got one of them wrong or would you like an override option in the preferences?

Cheers
Gary

kwieser76

  • Join date: Mar 2016
  • Location: EDDF - Frankfurt
  • Posts: 26
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #34 on: Sun, 28 Jan 2018 08:40 »
thx
Product Owner Lido/Flight ASC
Lufthansa Systems (LIDO)

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 566
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #35 on: Sun, 28 Jan 2018 13:36 »
kwieser76,  What was the answer to the question? :-)

Felix.

  • Join date: Feb 2016
  • Posts: 126
    • Email
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #36 on: Sun, 28 Jan 2018 13:53 »
Gary,

My final loadsheet value from the printout is different also to the original i uplink from the dispatch suite and it then overwrites to this new value. Coincidentally its the same value as i get if i was to request weight and balance from within BACARS. (the old code)

I.e:

- I request init data in BACARS which then uplinks the desired ZFW from the flight plan - 235 ZFW in this case, which i've checked automatically sets in PSX. Pre-fuel and loading all good so far.

- Once i push off stand I receive my final loadsheet print out which now says 219.5 and when I check the ZFW in PSX it has changed it to this value.

HTH

Felix.
« Last edit: Sun, 28 Jan 2018 14:11 by Felix. »

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 566
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #37 on: Sun, 28 Jan 2018 14:30 »
Felix,

We had the same thing happen in the sim on Friday night too... There must be a bug somewhere, I will get hunting.

Cheers
G

m3rm0z

  • Join date: Nov 2016
  • Location: SEA
  • Posts: 4
  • Magnificent Flying Beast
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #38 on: Sun, 4 Feb 2018 01:55 »
Wow!
Thank you.

GodAtum

  • Join date: Jun 2014
  • Posts: 532
Re: Released: PSX.NET Dispatch Suite
« Reply #39 on: Thu, 1 Mar 2018 09:17 »
Just thinking how to do my Navigraph subscription and link it with Simbrief. I have PSX 1803. So I could sign up to the Navigraph monthly for 1 month to get 1803 in Simbrief, then cancel as there is no need to keep it up to date?