Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

News: Precision Simulator update 10.85 (23 July 2019) is now available

Author Topic: WidePSX 2.0 : Reworked for ultra smooth in-flight graphics display  (Read 15079 times)

JP744

  • Join date: Jan 2014
  • Location: France (LFQQ)
  • Posts: 662
    • WideSimulation
Hi Derek,

Alex is right. Everything looks like correct except the missing « . » at the Boost IP address. Change BOOST_IP=192168.1.35 to 192.168.1.35

Cheers,
Jean-philippe

hrjrkr

  • Join date: Nov 2015
  • Location: Boston, MA
  • Posts: 5
I just finished a flight and everything was so smooth. On the ground and in flight. The Ground service worked great also. Awesome job Jean!

Joe

J D ADAM

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: NZAA
  • Posts: 306
Thank you Gentlemen for your replies.

You are of course right in picking up my silly error.However I knew this as not my problem as I have the program installed on three computers  (is this the problem?)  and individually they will not connect to  boost server or simconnect.

Interestingly the first running after correcting my mistake the boost server but not sim bridge was recognized but not since. My morning exercise for Sunday (in NZ) will be to completely reinstall to one computer only and see what happens

Thank you for your patience.

Derek


J D ADAM

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: NZAA
  • Posts: 306
Boost server now connecting every time but still no joy with simconnect.xml but will keep at it.
Cheers

GodAtum

  • Join date: Jun 2014
  • Posts: 631
Loving v2.0 :) A humble suggestion ... as someone who has a full size sim, it's hard to see the program as I have no monitor for it. Could you integrate a display into the central FMC, like showing the ground service status etc?

Captain_Crow

  • Join date: Aug 2017
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Posts: 53
Hi,

may be a stupid one, but: How to get an udated WidePSX ? I forgot my password (Idiot) and after several trials the site don´t let me in anymore...

Best
Steff

beat578

  • Join date: Apr 2015
  • Location: LSZH
  • Posts: 45
Hi Steff
If you still have your confirmation mail (or the mail from the last update) there is a link. It downloaded it right away without having to log in on the site at all. I would not know my password as well, but I never needed it so far...
Regards Beat
LSZH

JP744

  • Join date: Jan 2014
  • Location: France (LFQQ)
  • Posts: 662
    • WideSimulation
Hello,

The site login system is not a success, sorry. I am not a specialist in web design. The login is not necessary to download the trial version, nor to buy the product. Anyway if you have any issue let me know at info@widesimulation.com and I will send you a download link.

Best regards,
Jean-philippe

GodAtum

  • Join date: Jun 2014
  • Posts: 631
After BST change over, Ground Service is stuck on "Do your preflight actions". Do I put sim time UTC or local time UTC in scheduled out time?

JP744

  • Join date: Jan 2014
  • Location: France (LFQQ)
  • Posts: 662
    • WideSimulation
Hello,

The scheduled OUT time to be filled in the box is a PSX UTC time.

Edit : please notice that if you connect the P3D bridge with the option « PSX is slave » selected while the ground services simulation is running, the PSX time will be forced to the P3D time, and it may result in the kind of issue you described.

Best regards,
Jean-philippe
« Last edit: Tue, 30 Apr 2019 08:30 by JP744 »

GodAtum

  • Join date: Jun 2014
  • Posts: 631
Thanks JP! Another suggestion ... if WidePSX looses connection it closes. This is a bit annoying as it looses the ground services state. if it could auto-reconnect and save ground service state that would be even better?

Also, probably due to my awful flying  ;) on takeoff the plane seems to jump when it leaves the runway. Anyone else notice this?
« Last edit: Sat, 11 May 2019 16:30 by GodAtum »

brian747

  • Join date: Feb 2011
  • Location: 2nm from rwy 06 EGLF
  • Posts: 291
> "Also, probably due to my awful flying  ;) on takeoff the plane seems to jump when it leaves the runway. Anyone else notice this?"

In that case, my flying must be awful too. Although since the effect is also seen when using Hardy's automagic take-off, I have to conclude that the problem lies elsewhere.

As seen from an outside view, the aircraft appears to stick to the runway and then leap abruptly skywards. (Also, during rotation the tail of the aircraft not only impacts the runway but actually sinks beneath it for a time).

This unpleasant-looking combination means that when making a video, heavy editing is required to try and mask these effects....      Happily, their duration is relatively short, but they do occur at a rather critical time.

Cheers,

Brian
« Last edit: Sun, 12 May 2019 09:37 by brian747 »
(Author of "The Big Tutorial" for PS1, and "Getting started with PSX" Parts 1, 2, and 3).

JP744

  • Join date: Jan 2014
  • Location: France (LFQQ)
  • Posts: 662
    • WideSimulation
Hello Brian and GodAtum,

I will take your comments and suggestions into account for further updates. Unfortunately no release schedule due to real world instrument rating workload. Thanks for your feedbacks !

Cheers,
Jean-philippe