Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

News: Precision Simulator update 10.85 (23 July 2019) is now available

Author Topic: PSX.NET  (Read 11390 times)

HercMighty

  • Join date: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 119
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #60 on: Tue, 29 May 2018 23:23 »
Gary,

Thanks! Appreciate you hosting.

Can people share some info on the doors module? Wondering a few things:

1. Early Turnaround, anyone use and what configuration?
2. Just prior to push, anyone use and what configuration?
3. Push/Approach Stand, anyone use and what configuration?

Doors Auto/Man I understand, but the On Stand button I am not sure.

Thanks

farrokh747

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Mumbai, India
  • Posts: 884
    • http://www.farrokhchothia.com/
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #61 on: Tue, 5 Jun 2018 11:48 »
Hi Gary -

one feature request     -    minimise on start option    -

cheers and thanks

fc
« Last edit: Wed, 6 Jun 2018 04:42 by farrokh747 »

GodAtum

  • Join date: Jun 2014
  • Posts: 631
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #62 on: Thu, 23 Aug 2018 09:00 »
Hi, I read in another post PSX.NET has Motu8 support. I guess that's for the cabin call functionality?

GodAtum

  • Join date: Jun 2014
  • Posts: 631
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #63 on: Mon, 19 Nov 2018 13:39 »
Wondering if you could add buttons into the CDU to pause time and load situation files?

Swiso

  • Join date: Mar 2010
  • Posts: 97
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #64 on: Mon, 10 Dec 2018 18:18 »
A couple of questions :
What it mean (and what is it for) the "BANG" button below " Autoconnect and retry" on the PSX page ?
Could someone explain the " Pilots Call Panel" function ? What it should be the COM1 device that should be connected ? My printer ?

Thanks.

Jeroen Hoppenbrouwers

  • Moderator
  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: KTMB
  • Posts: 3519
  • Hoppie designs avionics equipment for airliners.
    • http://www.hoppie.nl/
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #65 on: Mon, 10 Dec 2018 23:57 »
Wondering if you could add buttons into the CDU to pause time and load situation files?

Just curious. With the current availability of good, affordable tablets, which are a magnificent addition to a sim to do all the previously 'from the instructor station' actions from the pilot's seat, why do we still ask for CDU extensions?


Hoppie

GodAtum

  • Join date: Jun 2014
  • Posts: 631
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #66 on: Tue, 11 Dec 2018 19:04 »
Wondering if you could add buttons into the CDU to pause time and load situation files?

Just curious. With the current availability of good, affordable tablets, which are a magnificent addition to a sim to do all the previously 'from the instructor station' actions from the pilot's seat, why do we still ask for CDU extensions?


Hoppie

I'm not sure what you mean, my ipads cannot run the instructor station?

Jeroen Hoppenbrouwers

  • Moderator
  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: KTMB
  • Posts: 3519
  • Hoppie designs avionics equipment for airliners.
    • http://www.hoppie.nl/
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #67 on: Wed, 12 Dec 2018 00:33 »
Oh but that can be fixed I'm sure. Any virtual desktop display should do it fine. I didn't try it but others will... anybody?

Hoppie

Martin B

  • Join date: Jul 2014
  • Location: UK
  • Posts: 138
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #68 on: Thu, 11 Apr 2019 16:04 »
A question re this wonderful add-on. There are two auto buttons in the doors module, but they do not get replicated in the Centre CDU. Is there a way to trigger them without leaving PSX itself?

Thanks,

Martin

James H

  • Join date: Dec 2010
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Posts: 41
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #69 on: Fri, 19 Jul 2019 05:40 »
Hi Gary,

Could I please resurrect farrokh747's question RE: the PSX.NET Weather module?

I can't for the life of me work out the IP address and port required for the P3D connection section of the module. I assume this is the same IP address that the P3D.ExternalSim.Router uses to talk to P3D, but I can't find what it is.

Do you know how to find the correct router IP and port?

James.

James H

  • Join date: Dec 2010
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Posts: 41
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #70 on: Fri, 19 Jul 2019 09:50 »
Disregard I worked it out, no SimConnect  ;D

farrokh747

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Mumbai, India
  • Posts: 884
    • http://www.farrokhchothia.com/
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #71 on: Fri, 26 Jul 2019 06:01 »
HI James -

can you elaborate on how you got it working...?

cheers...

fc

James H

  • Join date: Dec 2010
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Posts: 41
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #72 on: Fri, 26 Jul 2019 11:14 »
Hi Farrokh,

I used the instructions from the following site as a guide. It talks about Active Sky, but the process is the same.
http://hifisupport.kayako.com/Knowledgebase/Article/View/6/8/networked-configuration-with-simconnect

I run Prepar3d on one computer, and on a separate computer I run PSX and PSX.NET. The following is how I setup my system. I'm quite a rookie when it comes to this, so some parts might be unnecessary.

1) I ran SimConnect.msi on both my Prepar3D and PSX computers. You can find SimConnect.msi at the following location:
C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\redist\Interface\FSX-SP2-XPACK\retail\lib

2) I downloaded and installed the Prepar3d Software Development Kit on my Prepar3d computer. This is available on the Prepar3d website under the purchased downloads section. I only did this part because it includes a folder with some template files that you can use.

3) I copied the file SimConnect.ini
from Prepar3d computer:
C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4 SDK 4.5.12.30293\config\SimConnect
to Prepar3d computer:
C:\Users\[USERNAME]\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Files

4) I copied the file SimConnect.xml
from Prepar3d computer:
C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4 SDK 4.5.12.30293\config\SimConnect
to Prepar3d comptuer:
C:\Users\[USERNAME]\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4

I then edited SimConnect.xml and changed the following sections:
<!-- Example Global (remote) IPv4 Server Configuration-->
-<SimConnect.Comm>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Protocol>IPv4</Protocol>
<Scope>global</Scope>
<Address>IP ADDRESS OF YOUR PREPAR3D COMPUTER</Address>
<MaxClients>64</MaxClients>
<Port>MAKE UP A NUMBER (UP TO 65535)</Port>
<MaxRecvSize>8192</MaxRecvSize>
<DisableNagle>True</DisableNagle>
</SimConnect.Comm>
<!-- Example Local Pipe Server Configuration-->
-<SimConnect.Comm>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Protocol>Auto</Protocol>
<Scope>local</Scope>
</SimConnect.Comm>

5) I moved SimConnect.cfg
from PSX and PSX.NET computer:
C:\PSX.NET\Debug\Modules
to PSX and PSX.NET computer:
C:\[USERNAME]\Documents

If you use OneDrive (as I do), you need to put it in the following location instead:
C:\Users\[USERNAME]\OneDrive\Documents

I then edited this file so that the Address and Port values matched what I had written in SimConnect.xml

6) When I had PSX and Prepar3d running, I ran PSX.NET.

Under the Weather tab, I input the same Address and Port values as from SimConnect.xml and clicked the red 'Visual Sim Disconnected' button. It then connected.

I hope my explanation helps. Good luck :)

James.

farrokh747

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Mumbai, India
  • Posts: 884
    • http://www.farrokhchothia.com/
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #73 on: Fri, 26 Jul 2019 12:10 »
Thanks James!

ill give it a try.....

cheers

fc

Martin B

  • Join date: Jul 2014
  • Location: UK
  • Posts: 138
Re: PSX.NET
« Reply #74 on: Mon, 29 Jul 2019 12:27 »
Sorry to be a pest, but does anyone know the answer to this?

A question re this wonderful add-on. There are two auto buttons in the doors module, but they do not get replicated in the Centre CDU. Is there a way to trigger them without leaving PSX itself?