Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

News: The latest PSX update (version 10.40 from 18 July 2018) is available at: http://aerowinx.com/board/index.php?topic=4191.0

Author Topic: PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim  (Read 62134 times)

Greg Hateley

  • Join date: Aug 2011
  • Location: Perth
  • Posts: 70
    • Email
Re: PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim
« Reply #580 on: Sun, 20 May 2018 07:55 »
Hi Mark,
The radios and transponder work well back into P3D and then Vatsim. Cool.
Should I get TCAS on the ND?
Im using the latest version.

Regards
Greg

Swiso

  • Join date: Mar 2010
  • Posts: 75
    • Email
Re: PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim
« Reply #581 on: Wed, 23 May 2018 10:00 »
Just a quick question...
Which plane you choose when running P3D.ExternalSim.Configuration ?
I see there is no "B744" on the P3D default Airplanes directory...

Thanks

jb747

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Centennial, Colorado USA
  • Posts: 151
    • Email

Swiso

  • Join date: Mar 2010
  • Posts: 75
    • Email

Markus Vitzethum

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Reutlingen, Germany (near EDDS)
  • Posts: 270
Re: PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim
« Reply #584 on: Thu, 5 Jul 2018 14:49 »
Hi Mark,

Should I get TCAS on the ND?

I was about to ask the same question as Greg, so let me just push the question back up again.

I am happily running Externalsim 2.5 with P3D v4.2 and everything is working fine, with the exception of TCAS traffic injection (VATSIM tfc, via vPilot2.x) into PSX. Thought I had it running during last World flight but after a 3-month break from flying, I cannot get it to work.

So, I wonder, does Externalsim 2.5 currently inject P3D traffic into PSX? (Talked to Gary, if I'm not wrong he mentioned sort of a fix for this... ?)

Cheers,
  Markus

joergalv

  • Join date: Sep 2014
  • Posts: 52
Re: PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim
« Reply #585 on: Thu, 5 Jul 2018 18:24 »
This is what you're looking for, I think.

http://aerowinx.com/board/index.php?topic=4586.0

Regards,
Jörg

Markus Vitzethum

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Reutlingen, Germany (near EDDS)
  • Posts: 270
Re: PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim
« Reply #586 on: Thu, 5 Jul 2018 20:38 »
Great, thank you for the pointer.

I got it working (after some debugging) and found a bug in the beta ... will report in the other thread.

Thanks a lot,
  Markus

Tom_Borkert

  • Join date: Feb 2010
  • Location: EDDL
  • Posts: 11
Re: PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim
« Reply #587 on: Thu, 19 Jul 2018 10:46 »
Hi all,

does anybody of you tried out the actual ExternalSim in conjunction with P3D 4.3?

Greetings
Tom

Britjet

  • Join date: Aug 2014
  • Location: Camberley, UK
  • Posts: 1192
Re: PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim
« Reply #588 on: Thu, 19 Jul 2018 10:56 »
Yes. It works.
Peter

cavaricooper

  • Join date: Dec 2009
  • Location: KTPA
  • Posts: 987
Re: PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim
« Reply #589 on: Thu, 19 Jul 2018 11:30 »
... at home, AND in the Colonies ;)

Best- C
Carl Avari-Cooper, KTPA

Tom_Borkert

  • Join date: Feb 2010
  • Location: EDDL
  • Posts: 11
Re: PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim
« Reply #590 on: Thu, 19 Jul 2018 12:33 »
Thanks Peter and Carl,

I will give it a try at the weekend.

Tom

Derek Adam

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: NZAA
  • Posts: 273
Re: PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim
« Reply #591 on: Thu, 19 Jul 2018 21:37 »
Hi   
With the marvellous PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim, P3d works flawlessly . However a request from anybody who uses GSX. Ground services will not start because the advice states that "Set Park Brake and Stop Engines"  Both are done but services will not commence.  Has anybody got a solution to this?
Cheers
Derek

ScudRunner

  • Join date: Apr 2013
  • Location: YBBN
  • Posts: 120
Re: PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim
« Reply #592 on: Thu, 19 Jul 2018 22:08 »
Hi Derek,

I have noticed this as well.

My layman's assumption on this is that when P3D is connected via ExternalSim purely as a scenery generator the functions within P3D that rely on having a calculated aircraft position cannot work as P3D is no longer generating aircraft position data for itself when connected with ExternalSim. Consequently when you arrive at a gate P3D does not actually `know' where it is and cannot therefore activate the GSX functions.

I assumed for the same reason I cannot get the replay function to work in P3D with ExternalSim - the aircraft just remains in last location before I hit replay.

I am sure Mark could confirm and I too would be interested to understand if there could be some way of getting these P3D capabilities to work when using ExternalSim. 

cheers
Sean

Gary Oliver

  • Join date: May 2012
  • Location: Farnborough, UK
  • Posts: 522
    • http://www.simfest.co.uk
Re: PSX.NET P3D ExternalSim
« Reply #593 on: Thu, 19 Jul 2018 23:07 »
Same problem here with GSX, I will ask Mark to take a look next time we get together.  I would like to use GSX too :-)