Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

News: The latest PSX update (version 10.42 from 16 August 2018) is available at: http://aerowinx.com/board/index.php?topic=4191.0

Author Topic: FiFLi add-on - First officer and Flight attendant for PSX - beta 0.71  (Read 58385 times)

vito

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Zagreb
  • Posts: 200
    • http://free-zg.htnet.hr/vitomir/
Here are two new versions -  first is FiFLi_test_1 without pauses between actions, first second and third announcement will play simuntaneosly because pauses between briefings are removed :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/o9jif4ttyf9lu69/FiFLi_test_1.jar?dl=0

second one is FiFLi_test_2 without write actions but with pause actions as Hardy suggested:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/43nmmwshipcadof/FiFLi_test_2.jar?dl=0

best regards

edit:

Quote from: Hardy Heinlin


Are you using any country specific characters?



as far as I know I don't ..

here is latest beta slightly :-) reworked, you can download it here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/u42lbwia726p7dq/FiFLi_beta_0_3.jar?dl=0

now use FiFli_beta_0.3.jar for testing

vito
« Last edit: Fri, 9 Jan 2015 21:57 by vito »

GodAtum

  • Join date: Jun 2014
  • Posts: 509
thanks for this , i will test it on my flight tommorrow :)

how do i disable the FO actions?

vito

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Zagreb
  • Posts: 200
    • http://free-zg.htnet.hr/vitomir/
Quote from: GodAtum

thanks for this , i will test it on my flight tommorrow :)

how do i disable the FO actions?


de facto FO actions are disabled in second version FiFLi_test_2 because all write actions are disabled. I was planning to add this option separately in one of the future betas ....

best regards

vito

HercMighty

  • Join date: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 119
Had the same freezing problems as others with the first version. With V3 though I get the briefing it locks up PSX while the briefing plays and doesn't release until the flight attendant is unchecked. The last key pressed seems to then be done and I have control back.

For instance I was trying to move the view to a different view and couldn't until I unchecked it. Also the mouse cursor disappeared within PSX.

vito

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Zagreb
  • Posts: 200
    • http://free-zg.htnet.hr/vitomir/
Quote from: HercMighty

Had the same freezing problems as others with the first version. With V3 though I get the briefing it locks up PSX while the briefing plays and doesn't release until the flight attendant is unchecked. The last key pressed seems to then be done and I have control back.

For instance I was trying to move the view to a different view and couldn't until I unchecked it. Also the mouse cursor disappeared within PSX.


Did you try FiFLi_test_1 and FiFLi_test_2 ?

thanks

vito

HercMighty

  • Join date: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 119
Not yet, just tried the latest...I'll give them a go later tonight...

HercMighty

  • Join date: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 119
Ok, tried all of them...

Two notes:

1. Original, v2,v3 first briefing plays but PSX is locked until FiFLi is closed.
2. v1 works, other than the fact that all briefings play at once :)

Hope this helps

vito

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Zagreb
  • Posts: 200
    • http://free-zg.htnet.hr/vitomir/
Quote from: HercMighty

Ok, tried all of them...

Two notes:

1. Original, v2,v3 first briefing plays but PSX is locked until FiFLi is closed.
2. v1 works, other than the fact that all briefings play at once :)

Hope this helps


Yes, it helps, it played all at once because pause was removed from program.
Did you try FiFLi_test_1 after it played first briefings ? Did you get "Cabin ready" message ?

best regards

vito

Hardy Heinlin

  • Moderator
  • Join date: May 2009
  • Posts: 9306
    • Aerowinx
    • Email
Vito, what sound system are you using? Java Sound? OpenAL?

Maybe it's not a network problem, but a sound problem on certain computer systems.


Cheers,

|-|ardy

HercMighty

  • Join date: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 119
Quote from: vito

Quote from: HercMighty

Ok, tried all of them...

Two notes:

1. Original, v2,v3 first briefing plays but PSX is locked until FiFLi is closed.
2. v1 works, other than the fact that all briefings play at once :)

Hope this helps


Yes, it helps, it played all at once because pause was removed from program.
Did you try FiFLi_test_1 after it played first briefings ? Did you get "Cabin ready" message ?

best regards

vito



I did get Cabin Ready....

vito

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Zagreb
  • Posts: 200
    • http://free-zg.htnet.hr/vitomir/
Try this one, just overwrite original:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wvt0tz4ii3smtn8/FiFLi.jar?dl=0

this is latest beta, I am suspicious on the "pause" method ...  :shock:

thanks

vito

vito

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Zagreb
  • Posts: 200
    • http://free-zg.htnet.hr/vitomir/
Quote from: Hardy Heinlin

Vito, what sound system are you using? Java Sound? OpenAL?

Maybe it's not a network problem, but a sound problem on certain computer systems.


Cheers,

|-|ardy



I am using javax.sound.sampled.*  8) Is that ok ?

best regards

vito

Hardy Heinlin

  • Moderator
  • Join date: May 2009
  • Posts: 9306
    • Aerowinx
    • Email
Should be OK.

Could it be that under certain conditions your add-on is flooding the server with data? Is there an infinite loop somewhere?


|-|

vito

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Zagreb
  • Posts: 200
    • http://free-zg.htnet.hr/vitomir/
As I can see it no, but will check again ....

thanks

vito

HercMighty

  • Join date: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 119
Latest file...locked up PSX until FiFli was closed....

vito

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Zagreb
  • Posts: 200
    • http://free-zg.htnet.hr/vitomir/
Quote from: HercMighty

Latest file...locked up PSX until FiFli was closed....


Ok, thanks, I'll try something else  8)


best regards

vito

JP744

  • Join date: Jan 2014
  • Location: France (LFQQ)
  • Posts: 588
    • WideSimulation
    • Email
Quote from: Hardy Heinlin

Could it be that under certain conditions your add-on is flooding the server with data? Is there an infinite loop somewhere?


I remember when I was developing my Arduino C++ based interface. I had an if statement before my incoming data processing loop, making PSX server flooding like this. Changing my loop with a do...while solved the problem. Maybe it can help. Don't give up Vito, your add-on is a very good idea  ;)

vito

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Zagreb
  • Posts: 200
    • http://free-zg.htnet.hr/vitomir/
Quote from: JP744

Quote from: Hardy Heinlin

Could it be that under certain conditions your add-on is flooding the server with data? Is there an infinite loop somewhere?


I remember when I was developing my Arduino C++ based interface. I had an if statement before my incoming data processing loop, making PSX server flooding like this. Changing my loop with a do...while solved the problem. Maybe it can help. Don't give up Vito, your add-on is a very good idea  ;)


Thanks for support, we will find where the problem is  8). I'll look for similar symptoms :-)

best regards


vito

vito

  • Join date: May 2009
  • Location: Zagreb
  • Posts: 200
    • http://free-zg.htnet.hr/vitomir/
Ok, here is the latest  8)  version FiFLi beta 0.32 :
FiFLi.jar - just copy over the old one

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wvt0tz4ii3smtn8/FiFLi.jar?dl=0

or complete package:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/1khy0ds3z3dzxzu/FiFLi.zip?dl=0


best regards

vito

edit: typo
« Last edit: Sat, 10 Jan 2015 21:39 by vito »

HercMighty

  • Join date: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 119
Sorry didn't seem to help  :(

PSX becomes unresponsive until your application is closed....

Any help I can give shout....be a great application if we can get it running :)